Pre-Concert: Miniatures 2015 “It’s a Small World”

Wednesday, 14th January 2015, 8pm
University Cultural Centre Theatre
Free Admission


THOMAS A. BROWN – Brazilian Street Dance Percussion Ensemble
JOHANN PACHELBEL – Canon in D Trumpet Quartet
MAX BRUCH – Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26, Movt III Violin/Piano Duet
JAY CHOU –烟花易冷 (Fade Away) Violin, Flute and Piano
KOJI KONDO – Super Mario Bros Overworld/Main Theme Arr. Thomas Yao BASSically (Double Bass Trio)
ANTONÍN DVOŘÁK — String Quartet No. 12 in F major, Op. 96 “American”, Movt I String Quartet
FRANZ DOPPLER – Andante et Rondo Flute Duet and Piano
JOHAN SVENDSEN – Romance, Op. 26 Violin/Piano Duet
Arirang Traditional Korean Melody Violin/Piano Duet
CARLOS GARDEL AND ALFREDO LE PERA — Pour Una Cabeza String Quartet
RAMIN DJAWADI – Game of Thrones Arr. Gareth Lee Cello Ensemble
FRITZ KREISLER – Liebesleid, from 3 old Viennese Dances Violin/Piano Duet
KRISTEN ANDERSON-LOPEZ AND ROBERT LOPEZ – Music from Frozen Arr. Robert Longfield String Ensemble

NUS Symphony Orchestra presents Miniatures 2015, an annual concert series which showcases chamber music groups and ensembles formed by the orchestra members. The 2015 edition, titled “It’s a Small World”, brings the audience’s imagination on a miniaturized journey around the world, featuring pieces from different countries and written in various musical styles. Be sure to come down early on 14th January 2015 and get your free tickets at NUS’ University Cultural Centre Theatre. See you there!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s